Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (2024)

Cruiser Rating

4.1

Very Good

218 reviews

Ratings by category

Cabins
Dining
Entertainment

Featured Review

CELEBRITY APEX 7-DAY CRUISE TO THE WESTERN CARIBBEAN

"

The first night everyone was assigned to a restaurant (info card its n your room), but you can go down to a table near Guest Services to change the reservation and make a reservation for the next night.Why is the gym so busy on the first day and so empty on the last day of the cruise?

..."

Read More

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (1)

Gator75

10+ Cruises

Age 70s

Filters

1-10 of 218 Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews

FABULOUS SHIP - AVERAGE FOOD AND SERVICE

Review for a Baltic Sea Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (2)

Acton Cruiser

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

It would be harsh for me to say anything bad about the Apex, as I was only on it for a day.However, I have had a similar experience on another cruiseline, to compare.I have sailed with celebrity only once before, pre-covid on the Silhouette in Aqua Class. So I have never used the main dining room on a celebrity Ship.Being a frequent user of MSC, I thought I would read at least 10

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Cruise to Norway

Review for a Norwegian Fjords Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (3)

Cruising_senior

6-10 Cruises

• Age 60s

Room: Even though it did not show an obstructed view on the map, we did have a obstucted view from the "Magic Carpet" so be careful about that when booking. Our room was big enough but I will never book a cruise with those Infinite Verrandos again. Ours was so dirty that we couldn't see through it and when we did open the window, it only came up to mid chest (and I'm farily tall for a female)

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

An amazing first ever cruise.

Review for a on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (4)

JohnnyScottish

First Time Cruiser

• Age 30s

This was my first cruise. I have to say I went into it unsure if it would be an experience for me. However Celebrity Apex and its crew blew me away. The service was excellent throughout and the food good to excellent in the buffet and main dining. Speciality dining was impressive. The porthole balcony cabin was also extremely comfortable and spacious. The entertainment shows did seem a bit naff

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Lovely ship, but it left much to be desired

Review for a Transatlantic Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (5)

Markanddonna

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

Celebrity Cruise ReviewMay 2-15, 2024We had been planning this cruise for about a year since our first Celebrity Transatlantic in 2023. The 2023 on the Constellation was a near-perfect cruise, but this one, the Apex, had some bumps and disappointments.Fort Lauderdale May 1, 2024We chose the Cambria Hotel and Suites which is a reasonable hotel. Their airport shuttle came promptly

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Repositioning Cruise. Mostly Good.

Review for a Transatlantic Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (6)

Ratzfratz

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

The four main restaurants were very ordinary. Thirteen days of the same basic menu in all four restaurants got boring. A few nights we ate in the Ocean View Cafe. Lots of choices and variety each night. The stop in Brugge, Belgium was very disappointing. We didn't book an excursion and found the shuttle to town stopped in a parking lot at least a mile from town. We were unable to walk that far. It

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

FIVE STAR APEX

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (7)

SemperFi_Cruiser

10+ Cruises

• Age 80s

Celebrity Apex Cruise ReviewApr 27-May 2 2024Cruised 33 times since 1988, having taken cruises on Carnival, NCL, RCCL, and Princess, with a Covid-induced pause for a few years between 2020-2023. In early 2023 I got back into the world of cruising and found out that in spite of some major across-the-board changes, I still love cruising and am happy to be back “in the groove.” In planning

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Celebrity is still our favorite cruise line

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (9)

Steve551

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

If you are like me, you are here mainly to see what others did not like about a ship or a cruise. If that’s the case then you will really be bored by my comments because we, me/wife, loved the Celebrity Apex! After a horrible 16-day TA on another cruise line it was GREAT to be back cruising with Celebrity.This was our first cruise on an Edge Class ship. It was a “free” cruise through the

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

A couple of disappointments, overall a good cruise

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (10)

Avid Reader10

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

This is only our second cruise. We chose Celebrity Apex due to the particular itinerary and also because we were spending our second week on the Florida Keys so Fort Lauderdale was convenient.Embarkation was an absolute breeze. Our suitcases were taken from us at the kerbside. We turned up slightly early for our check in time but were waved through with no issues. After dealing with the

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Overall Disappointed in Celebrity

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (17)

Dutcher1970

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

Overall disappointing. I’m a veteran cruiser with experience with NCL, Royal Caribbean & Princess over the past 20 years – over 6 cruises total.My wife and I wanted a superior experience from the family oriented Royal Caribbean cruises we’ve been on more recently. We’ve heard a lot of the hype with the youtube videos surrounding the ship and carrier. I’ll break it down topically.1). The

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Traveled with children

Apex has much to be desired.

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (18)

Michael F. Jones

2-5 Cruises

• Age 80s

1. Embarkation was an issue because we were not told to tell driver Terminal 25.2. Food was not great, 4 main restaurants had very similar menus and quality was not good in any one.3. Throughout we thought Celebrity was penny pinching, like the $4.00 charge for coffee at any of the 4 main restaurants.4. We were told that there were two (2) levels of internet, this proved to be false,

...

Read More

Sail Date: March 2024

  • Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (2024)
    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Lakeisha Bayer VM

    Last Updated:

    Views: 5447

    Rating: 4.9 / 5 (69 voted)

    Reviews: 92% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Lakeisha Bayer VM

    Birthday: 1997-10-17

    Address: Suite 835 34136 Adrian Mountains, Floydton, UT 81036

    Phone: +3571527672278

    Job: Manufacturing Agent

    Hobby: Skimboarding, Photography, Roller skating, Knife making, Paintball, Embroidery, Gunsmithing

    Introduction: My name is Lakeisha Bayer VM, I am a brainy, kind, enchanting, healthy, lovely, clean, witty person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.